Contact


General

For general enquiries, or to speak to a specific member of staff, please contact the school via the main switchboard.

Calls will usually be answered by Miss H Ainley (Support Assistant - Attendance) but may also be answered by other members of the school office team including Mrs K Emerson (Office Manager) and Mrs C Moyse (Support Assistant - Finance).

Phone:

01964 613133 (Main Switchboard)

Email:

whstc@wscampus.net

Post:

Withernsea High School
Hull Road
Withernsea
East Riding of Yorkshire
HU19 2EQ

Attendance

Direct line with voicemail available out-of-hours.

Phone:

01964 611523

Email:

attendance@wscampus.net

School Leadership Team

To contact Mr Crofts (Headteacher) please call the switchboard and ask for Karen Burton, Headteacher's PA.

To contact other members of the School Leadership Team, please call the switchboard and ask for Fay Crawforth, PA to the Senior Leadership Team.


Headteacher:

Mr M Crofts
croftsm@wscampus.net

Deputy Headteacher:

Mr R Wardman
wardmanb@wscampus.net

Deputy Headteacher:

Mrs R Pindar
pindarr@wscampus.net

Assistant Headteacher:

Mr R Mabbott
mabbottr@wscampus.net

Systems Manager:

Mr S Petrow
petrows@wscampus.net

Business
Manager:

Mrs S Evans
evanss@wscampus.net

Child Protection

If you have concerns that a young person has been harmed or is at risk of significant harm, please contact Mrs C Tomes (Child Protection Coordinator)

The direct dial phone number has a 24 hour secure voicemail service for out-of-hours reports.

Phone:

01964 611530

Email:

tomesc@wscampus.net

Heads of House

Please contact the relevant Head of House for help with any concerns about your child.


Lacey:


Mrs M Marshall
marshallm@wscampus.net


Kendall:
 
 
Miss Z Wiseman
wisemanz@wscampus.net

 
Fouracre:

 
Mrs S Owens
owenss@wscampus.net


Robert Cross:
 
 
Mrs M Mead and Mrs J Byrom
meadm@wscampus.net and byromj@wscampus.net

Please note: Mrs Mead is available Monday to Wednesday and Mrs Byrom is available on a Thursday and Friday.

Progress Leaders

Progress Leaders for Key Stages and subjects:


Key Stage 3:

Mrs A Monaghan
monaghana@wscampus.net

Supporting students in Years 7 and 8


Key Stage 4:

Dr E Finer
finere@wscampus.net

Supporting students in Years 9, 10 and 11

English

Mrs L Aldridge
aldridgel@wscampus.net

Subjects: English, Film Studies and Drama

Maths:

Mr A Hedjazi
hedjazia@wscampus.net

Subjects: Maths and Statistics

Science:

Mrs A Mackenzie
mackenziea@wscampus.net

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry and Physics


Humanities:

Ms S Harris
harriss@wscampus.net

Subjects: Geography, History, PSHE and Social Studies


French:

Mrs T Styche
stychet@wscampus.net

Subjects: Modern Foreign Languages


Sport and Performing Arts:

Mr P Page
pagep@wscampus.net

Subjects: PE, Sport, Dance, Music, Business and IT

 
Design and Art Technology plus Applied Learning:

 
Mr N Bullock
bullockn@wscampus.net

Subjects: Design Technology including Art, Engineering, Electronics, Resistant Materials, Food and Cookery. Also, Hair and Beauty.

Sixth Form
 
For information about the Sixth Form, please contact the Sixth Form Year Tutor:

 
Sixth Form:

Mrs D Copeman
copemand@wscampus.net

Special Educational Needs
 
For information about SEN, please contact the SEN Manager:

SEN Manager:

Mrs E McCreaddie
mccreaddiee@wscampus.net

Governors

For information about the Governing Body or to contact a Governor, please refer all enquiries to Mrs F Crawforth - Clerk to Governors.

Clerk to Governors:  


Mrs F Crawforth
crawforthf@wscampus.net
PR, Media Enquiries and Website
 
Please direct all enquiries to the Media Coordinator:

Media Coordinator:

Mr T Nuttall
nuttalltim@wscampus.net

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How to find us




Address

Withernsea High School, Hull Road, Withernsea, East Riding of Yorkshire

Postcode (suitable for Sat Nav): HU19 2EQ


Directions


From M62:
As you leave the motorway you will join the A63 in to Hull. Follow signs for 'A1033 eastern docks and ferry terminal' then take the A1033 (via Keyingham and Patrington) to Withernsea.

As you enter Withernsea, you will pass Tesco on your left. Follow the road in to town and go straight across at the traffic lights. At the second mini roundabout (opposite the Spread Eagle public house) turn left on to Hull Road. Withernsea High School will be on your right, approximately 1/4 of a mile up the road.    

From Hornsea: Follow the B1242 via Aldbrough and Roos in to Withernsea. When you reach the town you will see the lighthouse directly in front of you. Turn right on to Hull Road and Withernsea High School will be on your right, approximately 1/4 of a mile up the road.

From Hedon: Follow the B1362, via Halsham, to Withernsea. Cross the mini roundabout at Carrs Meadow and Withernsea High School will be the first turn on your left.