Hard copies

Hard copies of all letters are available upon request, free of charge. Please direct all requests to the school office on 01964 613133 or via email at whstc@wscampus.net

Please click the links below to view/download the letters in PDF format.



Letters from the 2020 - 2021 Academic Year...

 

Subject: Applicable to: From Date released:
October 2020

PSHE Programme

Year 7

The Humanities Faculty

Thursday 22nd October

Accelerated Reader

Years 7 and 8

Mrs Barker
(Teacher of English)

Tuesday 20th October

Parent/carer update from Mr Crofts

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 16th October

Update from Mr Crofts

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 9th October

Uniform - Jumpers

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 2nd October

CAT4 Tests

Year 7

Mrs Mackenzie
(Assistant Headteacher)

Friday 2nd October

Online home access (survey)

All years

Mrs Mackenzie
(Assistant Headteacher)

Thursday 1st October
September 2020

GCSE Pod

Years 9, 10 and 11

Mrs Mackenzie
(Assistant Headteacher)

Friday 25th September

Update for parents/carers

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 18th September

Compulsory wearing of face coverings for staff and students whilst in communal areas

All Years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Sunday 13th September

Face Coverings

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Saturday 12th September

Reintegration Week

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 11th September

Parent and Student Guide for September

Year 7

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Thursday 3rd September

Parent and Student Guide for September

Years 8, 9 10, 11, 13

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Thursday 3rd September

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Letters from the 2019 - 2020 Academic Year...

Subject: Applicable to: From Date released:
August 2020

Full return of students in September

All years

Mr Crofts 
(Headteacher)

Monday 24th August

Exam Results - Thursday 20th August 2020 Updates

Year 11

Mr Crofts 
(Headteacher)

Monday 17th August

Year 10 Exam Results

Year 10

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Monday 10th August

Year 11 Exam Results

Year 11

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Monday 10th August

Year 12 Exam Results

Year 12

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Monday 10th August

Year 13 Exam Results

Year 13

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Monday 10th August

July 2020

Year 11 Exam Results Day - Thursday 20th August

Year 11

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)


Wednesday 22nd July

Year 13 Exam Results Day - Thursday 13th August

Year 13

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Wednesday 22nd July

End of term and September plans

Years 7 to 10

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Monday 20th July

GCSE Pod digital content and revision
provider

Attachment 1: Parent Guide

Attachment 2: Student Guide

Years 8 to 11

Mrs Mackenzie
(Head of Science Faculty)

Monday 13th July

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 15)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 10th July

School closed over summer to children  
of Key Workers

All years (students
of Key Workers)

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 10th July

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 14)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 3rd July

June 2020

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 13)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 26th June

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 12)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 19th June

Exam Grading (Year 10 and 12)

Exam Grading (Year 11 and 13)

Year 10 and 12

Year 11 and 13

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Wednesday 17th June

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 11)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 12th June

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 10)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 5th June

Face-to-face contact for Year 10 students

Year 10

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Tuesday 2nd June

May 2020

Free School Meals Update

All years

Mrs Evans
(Business Manager)

Friday 29th May

An update from East Riding of Yorkshire Council

All years 

Deborah Myers
(Head of Children and Young People, Education and Schools - East Riding of Yorkshire Council)  

Friday 22nd May

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 09)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 22nd May

Home Learning

Years 7, 8, 9 and 10

Mr Mabbott
(Assistant Headteacher)

Thursday 21st May

Face-to-face contact for Year 10 students

Year 10

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Tuesday 19th May

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 08)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 15th May

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 07)

All years

Withernsea High School

Thursday 7th May

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 06)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 1st May

April 2020

Year 11 Prom

Year 11

Mr Nuttall
(Event Organiser)

Monday 27th April

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 05)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 24th April

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 04)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 17th April

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 03)

All years

Withernsea High School

Thursday 9th April

A letter from Mr Crofts

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Wednesday 8th April

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 02)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 3rd April

March 2020

WHS Connected (School Newsletter - 01)

All years

Withernsea High School

Friday 27th March

Update for parents/carers (Years 7, 8 & 9)

Update for parents/carers (Year 10)

Update for parents/carers (Year 11)

Years 7, 8 and 9

Year 10

Year 11

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Monday 23rd March

Information about colleges and post-16 options for students in Year 11

Year 11

Mrs Foster
(Careers Leader and Key Stage 5 Coordinator)

Monday 23rd March

Further information on continued care from Monday, 23rd March and School Meal Provision

Years 7 to 11

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 20th March

Early closure on Friday 20th March - Information for parents/carers of students in Years 10, 11 and 12

Years 10, 11 and 12

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Thursday 19th March

Information for parents/carers of students in Years 11 and 13

Year 11 and 13 

Mrs Foster
(Careers Leader and Key Stage 5 Coordinator)

Thursday 19th March

Information for parents/carers of students in Years 7, 8 and 9

Information for parents/carers of students in Year 10

Information for parents/carers of students in Year 11

Information for parents/carers of students in Year 12

Information for parents/carers of students in Year 13

 

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Wednesday 18th March

COVID-19 Update - Partial School Closure for students in Years 7, 8 and 9.

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Tuesday 17th March

COVID-19 Response


Related document from Public Health England

'Stay at home guidance for people with confirmed or possible coronavirus (COVID-19) infection'

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 13th March

Maths Assessments

Years 7 to 10

Mr Hedjazi
(Progress Leader - Maths)

Wednesday 4th March

February 2020

Sixth Form Information

Year 12 and 13

Mrs Foster (Key Stage 5 Coordinator)

Thursday 27th February

Year 10 Science - Trial Exams and Revision

Year 10

Mrs Mackenzie
(Progress Leader - Science)

Monday 24th February

Year 8 Parent/Carer Consultation Evening - Thursday, 13th February 2020

Year 8

Mrs Monaghan
(Progress Leader - Key Stage 3)

Thursday 6th February

January 2020

Year 11 Parent/Carer Consultation Evening

Year 11

Mrs Pindar
(Deputy Headteacher)

Thursday 30th January

Year 10 Parent/Carer Consultation Evening - Thursday, 16th January 2020

Year 10

Dr Finer
(Progress Leader - Key Stage 4)  

Thursday 9th January

December 2019

End of term

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Thursday 19th December

Mufti Day - Last day of term

All years

Mr Wardman
(Deputy Headteacher)

Thursday 12th December

Science - Trial Exams

Year 11

Mrs Mackenzie
(Progress Leader - Science)

Monday 9th December

November 2019

Year 11 Update

Year 11

Dr Finer
(Progress Leader - Key Stage 4)

Wednesday 27th November

English Masterclasses for Trial Exams

Year 11

Mrs Aldridge
(Progress Leader - English and Film Studies)

Monday 25th November

Year 7 residential trip to Kingswood (Dearne Valley) 15th – 17th May 2020

Year 7

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Monday 18th November

Maths Assessments

All years

Mr Hedjazi
(Progress Leader - Maths)

Thursday 14th November

Catering Update

All years

Mrs S Evans
(Business Manager)

Thursday 14th November

October 2019

Year 11 Prom 2020

Year 11

Mr Nuttall
(Media Coordinator)

Monday 21st October

'Your Futures' Careers Evening

Year 10 and 11

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Friday 11th October

September 2019

Sixth Form (Information for parents/carers of students in Years 7 to 10)

Sixth Form (Information for parents/carers of students in Year 11)

Sixth Form (Information for parents/carers of students in Years 12 and 13)

Years 7 to 10


Year 11


Years 12 and 13

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Wednesday 25th September

Behaviour for Learning

All years

Mr Crofts
(Headteacher)

Tuesday 17th September