Parents' Evenings

Below is a list of parents' evenings for the 2017 - 2018 academic year, listed in chronological order.  

All parent's evenings take place on Thursdays between 5pm and 8pm unless otherwise stated.

Year 11
14th September

Sixth Form
16th November

Year 7
30th November

Year 10
18th January 2018

Year 8
8th February

Sixth Form
1st March

Year 11
22nd March

Year 9
19th April

 

Other important dates

Thursday 5th October 2017
Year 5 and 6 Open Evening
5pm - 8pm

Friday 6th October 2017
School closed to all students

Thursday 23rd November 2017
Year 11 IAG Evening
5pm - 8pm

Thursday 12th July 2018
Year 6 Induction - Day 1

Thursday 12th July 2018
Year 6 Parents' Evening
5pm - 8pm

Friday 13th July 2018

Year 6 Induction - Day 2 

Thursday 19th July 2018
Sports Day

Thursday 17th August
A-Level Results Day

Thursday 24th August
GCSE Results Day



The School Day

Period 1
08:45 to 09.50

Period 2
09:50 to 10.50

Break
10:50 to 11:10

Period 3
11:10 to 12:10

Tutor Time or
Assembly

12:10 to 12:30

Lunch
12:30 to 13:20

Period 4
13:20 to 14:20

Period 5
14:20 to 15:20

Parent Calendar


These termly calendars provide parents / carers with an overview of important events, meetings and deadlines throughout the academic year.

Autumn 2017
 
Spring 2018
 
Summer 2018

 

Headteacher's Clinics


Mr Williman will be available between 3:30pm and 5:00pm on the following dates for a Headteacher's Clinic where you can discuss any school issues that you may have.

No appointments are necessary but these can be made if you wish by contacting
Karen Burton on 01964 613133.

 

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 27th September

Wednesday 25th October

Wednesday 13th December
 
Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 31st January

Wednesday 28th February

 
Summer Term 2018

Wednesday 2nd May 

Wednesday 13th June

Wednesday 4th July

  

2017 Term times


Spring Term
 
Summer Term 
 
Autumn Term

Start of term
Tuesday 5th September

Closed to students (1 day)
Friday 6th October

Close for half term
Friday 27th October
3.20pm

Reopens
Monday 6th November

End of term
Friday 22nd December
2.20pm


 

2018 Term times


Spring Term

Start of term
Tuesday 9th January

Close for half term
Friday 9th February
3:20pm

Reopens
Monday 19th February

End of term
Friday 23rd March
2:20pm
 
Summer Term 

Start of term
Tuesday 10th April

May Day closure
Monday 7th May

Close for half term
Friday 25th May
3:20pm

Reopens
Monday 4th June

End of term
Friday 20th July
2:20pm

 
Autumn Term

Start of term
Tuesday 4th September

Closed to students (1 day)
Thursday 4th October

Close for half term
Friday 26th October
3.20pm

Reopens
Monday 5th November

End of term
Friday 21st December
2.20pm


 

2019 Term times (Provisional)


Spring Term

Start of term
Tuesday 8th January

Close for half term
Friday 15th February
3:20pm

Reopens
Monday 25th February

End of term
Friday 5th April
2:20pm
 
Summer Term 

Start of term
Wednesday 24th April

May Day closure
Monday 6th May

Close for half term
Friday 24th May
3:20pm

Reopens
Monday 3rd June

End of term
Tuesday 23rd July
2:20pm

 
Autumn Term

To be confirmed