<--- Click here to return to main menu

Year 11 Science

Week commencing

Teacher 

Topic 

Lesson

Monday 12th April 

 

Teacher 1

B7 

Classification 

Communities 

Teacher 2

C9

Chemistry of the
Atmosphere

Earth's Early Atmosphere | Volcanic Activity | GCSE Chemistry 

GCSE Chemistry The Earth's atmosphere

GCSE Chemistry - Evolution of the Atmosphere

 

Monday 19th April

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Teacher 1

 B7 

Biotic and Abiotic factors

Biotic and Abiotic factors

Sampling required practical (Part 1)

Teacher 2 

C9 

Earths atmosphere and the greenhouse effect 

The Earth's atmosphere 

The Greenhouse Effect

 
 

Monday 26th April

 

Teacher 1

 B7

Sampling and Maths skills 

Sampling required practical (Part 2) 

Maths skills 

Teacher 2

C9

Climate change and pollution

Climate change

Pollutants

 

Monday 3rd May

 

Teacher 1

 B7

Adaptations and biodiversity

Adaptions

Biodiversity

Teacher 2

C9

Maths skills  

 Maths skills

Alice Wilson

 

Monday 10th May

 

Teacher 1

 B7

Cycles and global warming 

Cycles

Global warming

Teacher 2

C9

Review of topic

Review (Part 1) 

Review (Part 2)

 

Monday 17th May

 

Teacher 1

B7

Review of topic 

Review (Part 1) 

Review (Part 2)

Teacher 2 

 C9

Maths skills and case study

Maths skills

Alice Wilson

 

Monday 24th May

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Teacher 1

 

The assigned links from this point are all revision. 

Revision B1

Cell biology review (Part 1)

Cell biology review (Part 2)

Useful maths skills

Teacher 2 

New Topic: C10 

 

 

Finite resources 

Life cycle assessments

The importance of recycling

 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June 

to

Monday 19th July

n/a

n/a

n/a

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------ 

 

Science Contacts

Mrs Britchford

britchfords@wscampus.net

Mr Dyke

dykei@wscampus.net

Miss East

easta@wscampus.net

Dr Finer

finere@wscampus.net

Miss Grayson

graysonn@wscampus.net

Mrs Mackenzie

mackenziea@wscampus.net

Mr McGrath

mcgrathm@wscampus.net 

Miss Rix

rixk@wscampus.net

Miss Turner

turnerd@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 11 Science (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 11 Science (Autumn Term)