<--- Click here to return to main menu

Geography - Year 11 

Revision and assessment

Please email your teacher for assessment materials if you are away from the classroom and use the BBC Bitesize links below for additional help

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

 

The Challenge of resource management revision and test

Energy supply and consumption revision and test

Monday 19th April

 

The Living World revision and test

Tropical Rainforests revision and test

Monday 26th April 

 

Hot deserts revision and test 

River landscapes in the UK revision and test

Monday 3rd May

 

Urban Issues and Challenges revision and test

The Changing Economic World

Monday 10th May

 

The Challenge of Natural Hazards – Earthquakes and volcanoes

Tropical storms

Monday 17th May 

 

Is the UK weather becoming more extreme

Climate change

Monday 24th May

 

Coastal landscapes – processes and landforms

Coastal management

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

Please email your class teacher, they will advise you on the work that you need to complete this week.

Monday 14th June

Please email your class teacher, they will advise you on the work that you need to complete this week.

Monday 21st June

n/a

Monday 28th June

n/a

Monday 5th July

n/a

Monday 12th July

n/a

Monday 19th July

n/a

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 11 Geography (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 11 Geography (Autumn Term)