<--- Click here to return to main menu

Geography - Year 10 

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

 

Changing Economic World

Strategies to reduce the development gap (Part 1)

Strategies to reduce the development gap (Part 2)

Monday 19th April

 

Strategies to reduce the development gap (Part 3)

An LIC using tourism to close the development gap: Kenya

Monday 26th April 

 

The location and importance of India

Understanding the wider context of India

Monday 3rd May

 

Landforms of erosion: Wave cut platforms 

Landforms of erosion: Caves, arches and stacks

Monday 10th May

 

The changing industrial structure of India (Part 1)

The changing industrial structure of India (Part 2)

Monday 17th May 

 

Transnational corporations in India: Unilever 

India’s changing relationships with the wider world

Monday 24th May

 

International aid in India

The environmental impacts of economic development in India

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

The environmental impacts on quality of life in India

Monday 14th June

 

Geographical skills and physical fieldwork

Graphical skills: Part 1

Graphical skills: Part 2

Monday 21st June

 

Graphical skills: Part 3

Fieldwork Skills

Monday 28th June

 

Statistical skills 

Introduction to fieldwork

Monday 5th July

 

Physical fieldwork: Part 1 

Physical Fieldwork: Part 2

Monday 12th July

 

Physical Fieldwork: Part 3

Human Fieldwork: Part 1

Monday 19th July

 

Human fieldwork: Part 2

Human Fieldwork: Part 3

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 10 Geography (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 10 Geography (Autumn Term)