<--- Click here to return to main menu

English - Year 10 

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

 

An Inspector Calls

Class, Capitalism and Socialism: 1912-1946

Priestley's background

Monday 19th April

An Inspector Calls - Audio Book - Reading the play

Monday 26th April 

 

Staging the Play: Set design and stage directions

Character Introductions

Monday 3rd May

 

Mr Birling's perspective

Introduction of the Inspector

Monday 10th May

 

Mr Birling's interrogation

Sheila's interrogation

Sheila reflects and changes

Monday 17th May 

 

Mrs Birling and her children

Mrs Birling's interrogation

Mrs Birling blames the father

Monday 24th May

 

Gerald's interrogation 

Eric's interrogation

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

 

Monday 14th June

 

Monday 21st June

 

Monday 28th June

 

Monday 5th July

 

Monday 12th July

 

Monday 19th July

 

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

 

English Contacts

Mrs Aldridge

aldridgel@wscampus.net 

Mrs Barker

barkerm@wscampus.net

Mr Chambers

chambersl@wscampus.net

Mrs Davison

davisonl@wscampus.net

Mrs Graham

grahamh@wscampus.net

Miss Hunter-Robinson

hunter-robinsono@wscampus.net

Mrs Huntley

huntleyt@wscampus.net

Mr Little

littlec@wscampus.net 

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 10 English (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 10 English (Autumn Term)