<--- Click here to return to main menu

Engineering (V Cert) - Year 10

Students should follow the timetable below to see which session they should be studying each week. 

Documents for all tasks in each session can be accessed through Teams.

TEAMS ACCESS
Click here to access the main folder then choose the session sub folder you are working from. 

DOWNLOAD:
 Please click here to view/download the full Unit 1 work book 

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

Session 18: Properties of Materials

Monday 19th April

Session 19: Properties of Materials 2

Monday 26th April

Session 20: Properties of Materials 3

Monday 3rd May

Session 21: Properties and Characteristics of Materials

Monday 10th May 

Session 22: Properties of Materials: Metals

Monday 17th May

Session 23: Properties of Materials 2: Mechanical Properties of Metals

Monday 24th May 

Session 24: Properties of Materials 3: Polymers

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term -------------------------------------- 

Monday 7th June

Session 25: Properties of Materials 4: Mechanical Properties of Polymers

Monday 14th June

Session 26: Properties of Materials 5: Wood

Monday 21st June

Session 27: Properties of Materials 6:  Mechanical properties of Wood 

Monday 28th June

Session 28: Properties of Materials: Ceramics

Monday 5th July

Session 29: Properties of Materials:  Mechanical Properties of Ceramics 

Monday 12th July

Session 30: Properties of Materials: Composite Materials

Monday 19th July

Session 31: Control Measures

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays --------------------------------------

 

DT Contacts

Miss Bircumshaw

bircumshawh@wscampus.net

Mr Bullock

bullockn@wscampus.net

Mr Halls

hallsd@wscampus.net

Mrs Keith

keithj@wscampus.net

Miss Lazenby

lazenbys@wscampus.net

Miss Matthewman

matthewmanf@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 10 Engineering (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 10 Engineering (Autumn Term)