<--- Click here to return to main menu

English - Year 8 

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

Lord of the Flies

You can listen to the whole audio book here

Or you can listen and read along chapter-by-chapter using the links below:

Lord of the Flies - Chapters 1, 2 and 3

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Monday 19th April

Lord of the Flies - Chapters 4, 5 and 6

Chapter 4

Chapter 5

Chapter 6

Monday 26th April 

Lord of the Flies - Chapters 7, 8 and 9

Chapter 7

Chapter 8

Chapter 9

Monday 3rd May

Lord of the Flies - Chapters 10, 11 and 12

Chapter 10

Chapter 11

Chapter 12

Monday 10th May

Bias prejudice and manipulation in the media 

BBC News Live Lesson

Approaching unseen non-fiction texts

Monday 17th May 

Descriptive writing  

Responding to a setting stimulus

Responding to an 'image' stimulus

Monday 24th May

Descriptive and narrative writing 

Use of symbolism in your writing

Narrative writing

Planning techniques

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

 

Monday 14th June

 

Monday 21st June

 

Monday 28th June

 

Monday 5th July

 

Monday 12th July

 

Monday 19th July

 

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

 

English Contacts

Mrs Aldridge

aldridgel@wscampus.net 

Mrs Barker

barkerm@wscampus.net

Mr Chambers

chambersl@wscampus.net

Mrs Davison

davisonl@wscampus.net

Mrs Graham

grahamh@wscampus.net

Miss Hunter-Robinson

hunter-robinsono@wscampus.net

Mrs Huntley

huntleyt@wscampus.net

Mr Little

littlec@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 8 English (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 8 English (Autumn Term)