<--- Click here to return to main menu

Geography - Year 9

Please email your teacher to direct you to the right lesson for your class

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

 

1 - Physical landscapes of the UK

2- Wave types and characteristics 

Monday 19th April

 

3 - Coastal weathering and erosion

4 - Mass movement

Monday 26th April 

 

5 - Transportation and deposition

6 - Landforms of erosion: Headlands and bays

Monday 3rd May

 

7 - Landforms of erosion: Wave cut platforms 

8 - Landforms of erosion: Caves, arches and stacks

Monday 10th May

 

9 - Landforms of deposition 1: Beaches and sand dunes  

10 - Landforms of deposition 2: Spits and bars

Monday 17th May 

 

11 - Landforms of a UK coastline: Dorset Coastline

12 - Coastal hard engineering

Monday 24th May

 

13 - Coastal soft engineering

14 - Managed retreat

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

 

15 - A UK coastal management scheme: Lyme Regis (Part 1)

16 - A UK coastal management scheme: Lyme Regis (Part 2)

Monday 14th June

 

Skills and Fieldwork 

1 - Fieldwork skills

2 - Statistical skills

Monday 21st June

 

3 - Introduction to fieldwork

4 - Physical fieldwork (Part 1)

Monday 28th June

5 - Physical fieldwork (Part 2)

Monday 5th July

6 - Physical fieldwork (Part 3) 

Monday 12th July

7 - Human fieldwork (Part 1)

Monday 19th July

8 - Human fieldwork (Part 2)

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 9 Geography (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 9 Geography (Autumn Term)