<--- Click here to return to main menu

DT (Electronics and Resistant Materials) - Year 9 

Students should work from relevant sections of the booklets available for download below.

Section 2 Booklet (Materials and Systems): Please click here to view/download the booklet

Section 3 Booklet (More about Materials): Please click here to view/download the booklet

Once you've downloaded the relevant booklet, please see the table below for the order of study... 

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

Section 2 Booklet (Materials and Systems)

2.1 Properties of Materials

Monday 19th April

2.2 Paper Board and Timber

Monday 26th April 

2.3 Metals Alloys ad Polymers

Monday 3rd May

2.4 Textiles

Monday 10th May

2.5 Textiles and Manufactured Boards

Monday 17th May 

2.6 Electronic Systems

Monday 24th May

2.7 Mechanical Systems

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

2.8 Developments in New Materials

Monday 14th June

Section 3 Booklet (More about Materials)

3.1 Selecting Materials

Monday 21st June

3.2 Forces and Stresses

Monday 28th June

3.3 Scales of Production

Monday 5th July

3.4 Quality Control

Monday 12th July

3.5 Production Aids

Monday 19th July

3.6 Production of Materials

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

 

DT Contacts

Miss Bircumshaw

bircumshawh@wscampus.net

Mr Bullock

bullockn@wscampus.net

Mr Halls

hallsd@wscampus.net

Mrs Keith

keithj@wscampus.net

Miss Lazenby

lazenbys@wscampus.net

Miss Matthewman

matthewmanf@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 9 DT (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 9 DT (Autumn Term)