<--- Click here to return to main menu

RE - Year 8

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

Judaism - Afterlife

Monday 19th April

Judaism - Loving God

Monday 26th April 

Judaism - Brit Milah

Monday 3rd May

Judaism - Bar/Bat Mitzvah

Monday 10th May

Judaism - Food Laws

Monday 17th May 

Judaism - Shabbat

Monday 24th May

Judaism - The Synagogue

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

Judaism - Festivals

Monday 14th June

Judaism - The Environment

Monday 21st June

 Judaism - Loving your Neighbour

Monday 28th June

Judaism - Value of Human Life

Monday 5th July

Judaism 

Watch the following episode of 'Who do you think you are' on the BBC iPlayer

https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m0008cmx/who-do-you-think-you-are-series-16-8-mark-wright

 

Monday 12th July

Wilberforce

Use the following websites and other online research to put together a leaflet about the life and achievements of William Wilberforce

https://kids.britannica.com/students/article/William-Wilberforce/277740

https://www.historyforkids.net/william-wilberforce.html 

Monday 19th July

Wilberforce

Use the following websites and other online research to put together a leaflet about the life and achievements of William Wilberforce

https://kids.britannica.com/students/article/William-Wilberforce/277740

https://www.historyforkids.net/william-wilberforce.html 

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 8 RE (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 8 RE (Autumn Term)