<--- Click here to return to main menu

Geography - Year 7 

Please email your teacher to direct you to the right lesson for your class

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

 

Monday 19th April

 

 
 

Monday 26th April 

 

Mapmaking 

Locational knowledge of the world

Monday 3rd May

 

Map Projections

What are OS maps?

Monday 10th May

 

What are grid references?

Reading distances on maps

Monday 17th May 

 

Reading direction on a map

Representing height on a map

Monday 24th May

 

Using aerial and satellite images with maps 

Using maps to write directions

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

 

What are the features of coastlines?

What are the factors that influence waves?

Monday 14th June

 

How do waves shape the land?

How do headlands and bays form? 

Monday 21st June

 

What are the processes that lead to the formation of stacks?

What is longshore drift?

Monday 28th June

 

How do spits form?

How do we prevent coastal erosion?

Monday 5th July

 

Should managed retreat have been used at Happisburgh?

Should hard engineering have been used at Mappleton?

Monday 12th July

What are the conflicts related to coastal management along
the Holderness Coast?

Monday 19th July

 

What are the UK's main rock types?

How does geology influence the UK?

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 7 Geography (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 7 Geography (Autumn Term)