<--- Click here to return to main menu

Science - Year 8

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

 

Energy stores and transfers - Part 1

Energy stores and transfers - Part 2

End of topic review 

Monday 19th April

 

Indicators of a chemical reaction

Oxidation

Monday 26th April 

 

Combustion

Complete and incomplete combustion

Monday 3rd May

 

Metals and acids

Chemical reactions

Neutralisation 

Monday 10th May

 

Chemical reactions

Antacid investigation analysis and conclusion

Monday 17th May 

 

 

Acids and metal carbonates

Thermal decomposition

Monday 24th May

 

Reactivity series 

Displacement

Revision 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

 

Plant roots

Photosynthesis 

Uses of glucose 

Rate of photosynthesis

Monday 14th June

 

The leaf

Transport in plants

Plants and the atmosphere

Plants as food

Monday 21st June

 

Mid-topic review

Application of knowledge 

Review - Part 2 

Monday 28th June

 

Food chains and webs

Representing food chains

Decay

Impacts on food webs

Monday 5th July

 

Random sampling

Estimating populations

Classifying living organisms

Adaptation

Monday 12th July

 

Biodiversity 

Revision - Part 1

Revision - Part 2

Monday 19th July

 

n/a

n/a

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Science Contacts

Mrs Britchford

britchfords@wscampus.net

Mr Dyke

dykei@wscampus.net

Miss East

easta@wscampus.net

Dr Finer

finere@wscampus.net

Miss Grayson

graysonn@wscampus.net

Mrs Mackenzie

mackenziea@wscampus.net

Mr McGrath

mcgrathm@wscampus.net

Miss Rix

rixk@wscampus.net

Miss Turner

turnerd@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 7 Science (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 11 Science (Autumn Term)