<--- Click here to return to main menu

Science - Year 7

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

 

Keeping health summary 1

Keeping health summary 2

Monday 19th April

 

New Topic: Chemistry 1

Solids, liquids and gasses

Pure and impure substances

Monday 26th April 

 

Changing states - Changes of state

Changing states - Investigating changes of state 

Monday 3rd May

 

Gas pressure

Conservation of mass 

Monday 10th May

 

Separating mixtures 

Separating mixtures - Rock salt  

Monday 17th May 

 

 

Distillation

Chromatography 

Solubility 

Monday 24th May

 

Solubility - Practical  

Review 1

Review 2

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

 

 New Topic: P2 - Space

Universe

Seasons 

Case study of Maggie Aderin-Pocock

Monday 14th June

 

Weight and mass

Gravity

Review of space

Monday 21st June

 

What are forces? 

Representing forces

Resultant forces

Monday 28th June

 

Investigating speed

Factors that affect speed

Calculating speed using an equation

Monday 5th July

 

Distance: Time graphs

Calculating speed using distance time graphs

Monday 12th July

 

Revision 1 

Revision 2

Monday 19th July

 

n/a

n/a

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Science Contacts

Mrs Britchford

britchfords@wscampus.net

Mr Dyke

dykei@wscampus.net

Miss East

easta@wscampus.net

Dr Finer

finere@wscampus.net

Miss Grayson

graysonn@wscampus.net

Mrs Mackenzie

mackenziea@wscampus.net

Mr McGrath

mcgrathm@wscampus.net

Miss Rix

rixk@wscampus.net

Miss Turner

turnerd@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 7 Science (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 11 Science (Autumn Term)