<--- Click here to return to main menu

DT - Year 7

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

 

Sustainability - Revision cards

Sustainability - Questions

Monday 19th April

 

Carbon Footprint

Carbon Footprint - Labels and symbols

Monday 26th April 

 

Materials Economy - Revision cards

Materials Economy - Life cycle energy analysis

Monday 3rd May

 

Gears and Pulleys - Poster

Gears and Pulleys - Rack and pinion drilling machine

Gears and Pulleys - Rack and pinion gear systems

Gears and Pulleys - Rack and pinion exercise 

Monday 10th May

 

Pulley Systems - Wind powered gears exercise

Pulley Systems - Poster

Pulley Systems

Monday 17th May 

 

Structures - Frame structures  

Structures - Structural frames revision cards

Monday 24th May

 

Triangulation - Examples of triangulation

Triangulation - Continued...

Triangulation - Worksheet

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

 

Bridges - A typical cable stage bridge 

Bridges - The Normandy bridge (cable stay bridge)

Bridges - Worksheet

Monday 14th June

Designing a bridge

Monday 21st June

 

Shading and Drawing Techniques - Shading flat surfaces

Shading and Drawing Techniques - Shading curved surfaces

Shading and Drawing Techniques - Drawing and shading exercise

Monday 28th June

 

Printing Effects - Varnishing

Die Cutting

VIDEO: Printing processes - UV varnishing, laminating and embossing

VIDEO: Die cutting package and other materials

Monday 5th July

 

 

Letter Press

Letter Press - Worksheet

Letter Press - Paper size and grammage

Monday 12th July

 

Screen Printing

Screen Printing - Worksheet

Monday 19th July

 

Sublimation Printing

Sublimation Printing - Worksheet

Laminating

Laminating - Worksheet 

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

 

DT Contacts

Miss Bircumshaw

bircumshawh@wscampus.net

Mr Bullock

bullockn@wscampus.net

Mr Halls

hallsd@wscampus.net

Mrs Keith

keithj@wscampus.net

Miss Lazenby

lazenbys@wscampus.net

Miss Matthewman

matthewmanf@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 7 DT (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 7 DT (Autumn Term)