<--- Click here to return to main menu

Engineering (V Cert) - Year 9

Students should follow the timetable below to see which session they should be studying each week. 

Documents for all tasks in each session can be accessed through Teams.

TEAMS ACCESS
Click here to access the main folder then choose the session sub folder you are working from. 

DOWNLOAD:
 Please click here to view/download the full Unit 1 work book 

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

Session 21: Characteristics of Materials

Monday 11th January

Session 22: Properties of Metals

Monday 18th January 

Session 23: Mechanical properties of metals

Monday 25th January 

Session 24: Properties of Polymers

Monday 1st February 

Session 25: Mechanical properties of polymers

Monday 8th February 

Session 26: Properties of wood

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term -------------------------------------- 

Monday 22nd February    

Session 27: Mechanical properties of wood

 Monday 1st March   

Session 28: Properties of Ceramics

Monday 8th March 

Session 29: Mechanical properties of ceramics

Monday 15th March 

Session 30: Composite materials

Monday 22nd March  

Session 31: Control Measures

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays --------------------------------------

 

DT Contacts

Miss Bircumshaw

bircumshawh@wscampus.net

Mr Bullock

bullockn@wscampus.net

Mr Halls

hallsd@wscampus.net

Mrs Keith

keithj@wscampus.net

Miss Lazenby

lazenbys@wscampus.net

Miss Matthewman

matthewmanf@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 9 Engineering (Autumn Term)