<--- Click here to return to main menu

History - Year 11

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

 

 

The Treaty of Versailles 

The Crisis of 1923 

Monday 11th January 

 

Recovery, 1924-9

International Relations 

Monday 18th January 

The 1920s: A golden age for Germany? - How far had the Weimer Republic recovered by 1929? 

The 1920s: A golden age for Germany? -  Were the 1920s a golden age for all Germans? 

Monday 25th January 

 

The Wall Street Crash and Depression 

Origins of the Nazi Party 

Monday 1st February 

The SA 

Monday 8th February 

 

The Munich Putsch - What was the Munich Putsch?  

The Munich Putsch - Where were the consequences of the Munich Putsch? 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

Development of the Nazi Party - What were the Nazi party strategies during the lean years?

Development of the Nazi Party -  Why were the Nazi party so successful after 1929? 

Monday 1st March 

 

Hitler as Chancellor - How did political developments in 1932 result in Hitler becoming Chancellor in January 1933? 

Hitler as Chancellor - Why was Hitler invited in to power? 

Monday 8th March 

 

How did the Nazis remove opposition?

Consolidation of power 

Monday 15th March 

 

The Police State

Censorship and Propaganda 

Monday 22nd March 

What were Nazi attitudes and policies towards women? 

How successful were Nazi policies towards women?

Why were young people so important to the Nazi party?

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 10 History (Autumn Term)

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 11 History (Autumn Term)