<--- Click here to return to main menu

Geography - Year 11

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

What is development? 

Economic and social measures of development  

Monday 11th January 

Limitations of social and economic development 

The Demographic Transition Model 

Monday 18th January 

 

Population Pyramids 

Physical causes of uneven development 

Monday 25th January 

Economic and historic causes of uneven development 

Consequences of uneven development 

Monday 1st February 

 

Strategies to reduce the development gap - Part 1 

Strategies to reduce the development gap - Part 2

Monday 8th February 

 

Strategies to reduce the development gap - Part 3 

An LIC using tourism to close the development gap: Kenya 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

 

Causes of economic change in the UK 

Post-industrial economy in the UK - Part 1

Monday 1st March 

Post-industrial economy in the UK - Part 2 

How can modern industry in the UK become more sustainable? 

Monday 8th March 

A rural UK landscape experiencing growth: North Somerset

A rural UK landscape experiencing decline: Cumbria 

Monday 15th March 

Transport developments in the UK 

The North-South divide in the UK 

Monday 22nd March 

Economic and political links between the UK and the rest of the world 

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 11 Geography (Autumn Term)