<--- Click here to return to main menu

DT - Year 11

Students should work from Section 5 of the 'Key Ideas in Design Technology' booklet

DOWNLOAD: Please click here to view/download the booklet

Once you've downloaded the booklet, please see the table below for the order of study...

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

5.1 Uses of Woods, Metals and Polymers

5.1 Uses of Woods, Metals and Polymers (potential examination questions)

Monday 11th January

5.2 Stock Forms of Materials and Standard Components

5.2 Stock Forms of Materials and Standard Components (potential examination questions)

Monday 18th January 

5.3 More Standard Components  

Monday 25th January 

5.3 More Standard Components (potential examination questions)  

Monday 1st February 

5.4 Shaping Materials: Hand Tools 

5.4 Shaping Materials: Hand Tools (potential examination questions)

Monday 8th February 

5.5 Shaping Materials: Power and Machine Tools

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term -------------------------------------- 

Monday 22nd February    

5.5 Shaping Materials: Power and Machine Tools (possible examination questions)

 Monday 1st March 

  

5.6 Shaping Techniques

5.6 Shaping Techniques (possible examination questions)

Monday 8th March 

  

5.7 Moulding and Joining

5.7 Moulding and Joining (possible examination questions)

Monday 15th March 

  

5.8 Treatments and Finishes

5.8 Treatments and Finishes (possible examination questions)

Monday 22nd March  

Section 5 Woods Metals and Plastics Knowledge Organiser to complete.

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays --------------------------------------

 

DT Contacts

Miss Bircumshaw

bircumshawh@wscampus.net

Mr Bullock

bullockn@wscampus.net

Mr Halls

hallsd@wscampus.net

Mrs Keith

keithj@wscampus.net

Miss Lazenby

lazenbys@wscampus.net

Miss Matthewman

matthewmanf@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 11 DT (Autumn Term)