<--- Click here to return to main menu

History - Year 10

For the first half of the Spring term, you should work from the 'Anglo-Saxon' booklet and follow the lesson plans/dates in the table below. 

DOWNLOAD:
 Click here to view/download the booklet

For the second half of the Spring term, click on the links to access quizzes and videos on Oak Academy. 

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

 

Resistance in the North - Page 14 

Monday 11th January 

 

Harrying of the North - Page 15 

Maintaining Power - Page 16

Monday 18th January 

Revolt of the Earls, 1075 - Page 17

The Feudal System - Page 18  

Monday 25th January 

 

Society after 1066 - Page 19

Changes to Government - Page 20

Monday 1st February 

The Domesday Book - Page 21

Language and Culture, The Forests - Page 22 

Monday 8th February 

 

Bishop Odo - Page 23

William's Personality and Death - Page 24

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

The Grand Alliance 

Increasing Tensions 

Monday 1st March 

 

Worsening US-Soviet Relations 

The 1946 Telegrams

Monday 8th March 

 

What was the Iron Curtain? 

Soviet expansion in Eastern Europe

Monday 15th March 

 

The Truman Doctrine 

Response to the Marshall Plan 

Monday 22nd March 

The Berlin Blockade and Airlift - What was the Berlin Blockade?

The Berlin Blockade and Airlift - What were the consequences of the Berlin Blockade?

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 10 History (Autumn Term)