<--- Click here to return to main menu

English - Year 10

Week commencing

Lesson number

Topic

Monday 4th January 

  

1

An Inspector Calls - Context 

2

An Inspector Calls - Priestley 

Monday 11th January 

  

3

Reading the play 

Listen to the audiobook of An Inspector Calls  

Monday 18th January  

  

An Inspector Calls - Staging the play 

An Inspector Calls - Introduction to character relationships 

Monday 25th January 

  

6

An Inspector Calls - Mr Birling

7

An Inspector Calls - Introduction to the Inspector 

Monday 1st February 

  

8

An Inspector Calls - The interrogation of Mr Birling 

9

An Inspector Calls - The interrogation of Sheila 

10

An Inspector Calls - Sheila reflects and changes 

Monday 8th February 

  

11

An Inspector Calls - Mrs Birling and her children 

12

An Inspector Calls - Gerald's interrogation 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February

13

An Inspector Calls - Mrs Birling's interrogation 

14

An Inspector Calls - Mrs Birling blames the father  

 Monday 1st March

15

An Inspector Calls - Eric's interrogation  

16

An Inspector Calls - The inspector's final speech 

Monday 8th March 

 

17

An Inspector Calls - Family

18

An Inspector Calls - The generational divide 

Monday 15th March 

19

An Inspector Calls - The inspector's identity 

20

An Inspector Calls - Hope for change 

Monday 22nd March 

21

An Inspector Calls - Collective social responsibility

22 

An Inspector Calls - Responsibility Part 1

23

An Inspector Calls - Responsibility Part 2

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------ 

 

English Contacts

Mrs Aldridge

aldridgel@wscampus.net 

Mrs Barker

barkerm@wscampus.net

Mr Chambers

chambersl@wscampus.net

Mrs Davison

davisonl@wscampus.net

Mrs Graham

grahamh@wscampus.net

Miss Hunter-Robinson

hunter-robinsono@wscampus.net

Mrs Huntley

huntleyt@wscampus.net

Mr Little

littlec@wscampus.net 

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 10 English (Autumn Term)