<--- Click here to return to main menu

DT (Electronics and Resistant Materials) - Year 10

Students should work from Section 3 of the 'Key Ideas in Design Technology' booklet

DOWNLOAD:
 Please click here to view/download the booklet

Once you've downloaded the booklet, please see the table below for the order of study...

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

3.1 Selecting Materials 

3.1 Selecting Materials (possible exam questions)

Monday 11th January

3.2 Forces and Stresses 

3.2 Forces and Stresses (possible exam questions)

Monday 18th January 

3.3 Scales of Production   

Monday 25th January 

3.3 Scales of Production (possible exam questions)  

Monday 1st February 

3.4 Quality Control

3.4 Quality Control  (possible exam questions)   

Monday 8th February 

3.5 Production Aids   

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term -------------------------------------- 

Monday 22nd February    

3.5 Production Aids (possible exam questions)     

 Monday 1st March 

3.6 Production of Materials  

Monday 8th March 

3.6 Production of Materials (possible exam questions)   

Monday 15th March 

3.7 More about the Production of Materials 

Monday 22nd March  

3.7 More about the Production of Materials (possible exam questions)  

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays --------------------------------------

 

DT Contacts

Miss Bircumshaw

bircumshawh@wscampus.net

Mr Bullock

bullockn@wscampus.net

Mr Halls

hallsd@wscampus.net

Mrs Keith

keithj@wscampus.net

Miss Lazenby

lazenbys@wscampus.net

Miss Matthewman

matthewmanf@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 10 DT (Autumn Term)