<--- Click here to return to main menu

Computer Science - Year 10

Week commencing

Topic

Lesson

Monday 4th January 

  

Data representation 

What is representation 

Number bases 

Binary maths 

Monday 11th January 

  
   

 Hexidecimal

What can you remember 

Representing text 

Monday 18th January 

  
   

Representing bitmap images

Representing sound 

Units of measurement 

Monday 25th January 

  

Computer systems 

Computer systems and system software

Introduction to the CPU 

The FDE cycle 

Monday 1st February 

  
   

Main memory

Secondary storage 

Optical and magnetic storage 

Selecting a storage device 

Monday 8th February 

  
   

Computer specifications

Logic gates 

Logic problems 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

 

Assembly language programming 1 

Assembly language programming 2 

Monday 1st March 

Impacts on society 

How does technology impact us 

 

Monday 8th March 

 

The law, data protection and copyright

Monday 15th March 

 

Freedom of information and computer misuse 

 Cultural impacts

Monday 22nd March 

 

Privacy and surveillance

Environmental impact 

Ethical impact  

 --------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

IT Contacts

Mr Elvidge

elvidgem@wscampus.net

Mrs Rushworth

rushworthp@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 10 Computer Science (Autumn Term)