<--- Click here to return to main menu

Statistics - Year 9

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

 

Pie charts 

Stem and leaf diagrams

Monday 11th January 

Plot a histogram 

Monday 18th January 

Find frequency from a histogram

Monday 25th January 

Find the median from a histogram

Monday 1st February 

 

Find probabilities from a histogram 

Cumulative frequency diagrams

Monday 8th February

Find quartiles and interquartile range from a CF diagram

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------  

Monday 22nd February 

Finding the mean

Monday 1st March 

Problem solving with the mean

Monday 8th March 

 

Median, mode and range 

Interpreting frequency tables

Monday 15th March 

Mean from frequency tables

Monday 22nd March 

Median from frequency tables

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Maths Contacts

Miss Davis

davish@wscampus.net

Mr Hall

hallm@wscampus.net

Mr Hedjazi

hedjazia@wscampus.net

Mr Johnstone

johnstoned@wscampus.net

Miss Makey

makeyn@wscampus.net

Miss Riley

rileyt@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 9 Statistics (Autumn Term)