<--- Click here to return to main menu

History - Year 9

You should work from the 'Crime and Punishment' booklet (available to download below) and follow the lesson plans/dates in the table below. 

DOWNLOAD:
 Click here to view/download the booklet

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

 

Anglo-Saxon - Page 3 

Trials by ordeal - Page 4

Monday 11th January 

 

Anglo-Saxon punishments - Page 5 

Life in Norman England - Page 6

Monday 18th January 

Later Medieval Crime and Punishment - Page 7

How important was the Church? - Page 8

Monday 25th January 

 

 Life in early Modern England - Page 9

Religion - Page 10

Monday 1st February 

Enforcing the law, 1500 - 1700 - Page 11 

Punishments, new and old - Page 12 

Monday 8th February 

The Gunpowder Plot - Page 13 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

Witches - Page 14 

Matthew Hopkins - Page 14

Monday 1st March 

 

New crimes, 1700 - 1900 - Page 15

Tolpuddle Martyrs - Page 16

Monday 8th March 

 

Punishments used from 1700 - 1900 - Page 17

Prison reforms - Page 18

Monday 15th March 

 

Catching criminals in the 19th century - Page 19

The Met Police - Page 20

Monday 22nd March 

Changes in society after 1900 - Page 21 

Crimes after 1900 - Page 22

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 9 History (Autumn Term)