<--- Click here to return to main menu

Geography - Year 9

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

What is the global distribution of energy use and production?

What is energy security and energy poverty?

Monday 11th January 

How well-being is affected by resource availability 

Issues with food resources in the UK 

Monday 18th January 

Issues with water resources in the UK 

Monday 25th January 

How has the UK's energy mix changed over time? 

What are the advantages and disadvantages of non-renewables? 

Monday 1st February 

What are the advantages and disadvantages of renewables? 

Should wind turbines be developed in the Isle of Lewis? 

Monday 8th February 

 

What is fracking and why is it controversial? 

What are the likely impacts of fracking in Lancashire?

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

What are the advantages and disadvantages of nuclear energy?  

Monday 1st March 

Reasons for increasing water consumption 

Factors affecting water availability - Part 1

Monday 8th March 

Factors affecting water availability - Part 2

Impacts of water insecurity 

Monday 15th March 

Strategies to increase water supply - Part 1

Strategies to increase water supply - Part 2

Monday 22nd March 

Large scale water transfer scheme: China

Sustainable water supplies - Part 1 

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 9 Geography (Autumn Term)