<--- Click here to return to main menu

English - Year 9

Week commencing

Lesson number

Topic

Monday 4th January 

  

1

Romeo and Juliet - The Prologue  

2

Romeo and Juliet -  Feuding Families 

3

Romeo and Juliet - Introducing Romeo

Monday 11th January 

  

4

Romeo and Juliet - Courtly Love 

5

Romeo and Juliet - Introducing Juliet 

6

Romeo and Juliet - The Lovers Meet

Monday 18th January  

  

7

Romeo and Juliet - The Balcony Scene (Part 1) 

8

Romeo and Juliet - The Balcony Scene (Part 2)

9

Romeo and Juliet - The Wedding Scene

Monday 25th January 

  

10

Romeo and Juliet - A plague o' both your houses

11

Romeo and Juliet - Juliet's soliloquy 

12

Romeo and Juliet - Banishment 

Monday 1st February 

  

13

Romeo and Juliet - The morning after the wedding night 

14

Romeo and Juliet - The Capulet and the Patriarchy 

15

Romeo and Juliet - The Friar's Plan 

Monday 8th February 

  

16

Romeo and Juliet - Juliet's Death

17

Romeo and Juliet - I Defy Thee, Stars! 

18

Romeo and Juliet - The Lovers' Tragic End 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February

19

Romeo and Juliet - The Reconciliation 

20

Romeo and Juliet - Love and Conflict 

21

Romeo and Juliet - Revisiting Romeo (Part 1) 

 Monday 1st March

22

Romeo and Juliet - Revisiting Romeo (Part 2)

23

Romeo and Juliet - Revisiting Juliet (Part 1)

24

Romeo and Juliet - Revisiting Juliet (Part 2)

Monday 8th March 

 

25

Romeo and Juliet - Benvolio and Tybalt (Part 1)

26

Romeo and Juliet - Benvolio and Tybalt (Part 2)

27

Romeo and Juliet - Love (Part 1)

Monday 15th March 

28

Romeo and Juliet - Love (Part 2)

29

Romeo and Juliet - Conflict (Part 1)

30

Romeo and Juliet - Conflict (Part 2)

Monday 22nd March 

31

Romeo and Juliet - Fate (Part 1)

32

Romeo and Juliet - Fate (Part 2)

   

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------ 

 

English Contacts

Mrs Aldridge

aldridgel@wscampus.net

Mrs Barker

barkerm@wscampus.net

Mr Chambers

chambersl@wscampus.net

Mrs Davison

davisonl@wscampus.net

Mrs Graham

grahamh@wscampus.net

Miss Hunter-Robinson

hunter-robinsono@wscampus.net

Mrs Huntley

huntleyt@wscampus.net

Mr Little

littlec@wscampus.net 

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 9 English (Autumn Term)