<--- Click here to return to main menu

DT (Electronics and Resistant Materials) - Year 9 

Students should work from Section 1 of the 'Key Ideas in Design Technology' booklet

DOWNLOAD:
 Please click here to view/download the booklet

Once you've downloaded the booklet, please see the table below for the order of study...

Week commencing

Lessons

Monday 4th January 

1.1 - Technology in Manufacturing 

Monday 11th January

1.1 - Technology in Manufacturing (possible exam questions)

Monday 18th January

  

1.2 Production Systems - CAD and CAM     

Monday 25th January

1.2 Production Systems - CAD and CAM (Potential examination questions)

Monday 1st February

  

1.3 Product Sustainability

Monday 8th February

 1.3 Product Sustainability (Potential examination questions)  

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------ 

Monday 22nd February 

  

1.4 Product Sustainability and Social Issues

Monday 1st March 

  

1.4 Product Sustainability and Social Issues (Potential examination questions)

Monday 8th March 

  

1.5 Products in Society

Monday 15th March 

  

1.5 Products in Society (Potential examination questions)

Monday 22nd March 

  

1.6 Powering systems and possible examination Questions  

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

DT Contacts

Miss Bircumshaw

bircumshawh@wscampus.net

Mr Bullock

bullockn@wscampus.net

Mr Halls

hallsd@wscampus.net

Mrs Keith

keithj@wscampus.net

Miss Lazenby

lazenbys@wscampus.net

Miss Matthewman

matthewmanf@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 9 DT (Autumn Term)