<--- Click here to return to main menu

Social Studies - Year 9

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

The right to health

Monday 11th January 

Reliable and accurate information

Monday 18th January 

What are laws?

Monday 25th January 

How are laws made?

Monday 1st February 

Can citizens change laws?

Monday 8th February 

Criminal age of responsibility 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February

Young people and the criminal justice system 

Monday 1st March

What is news?

Monday 8th March

Responsibilities of the media 

Monday 15th March

Media and democracy

Monday 22nd March 

Holding those in power to account 

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Content not available - please email your teacher.