<--- Click here to return to main menu

PSHE - Year 8

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

What is a healthy lifestyle? 

Read the information, watch the clips, and take the quiz at the end.

Monday 11th January 

What is an unhealthy lifestyle?

Read the information, watch the clips, and take the quiz at the end.

Monday 18th January 

How can I manage my emotions?

Read the information, watch the clips, and take the quiz at the end.

Monday 25th January 

 

Why do we take risks? 

Read the information, watch the clips, and take the quiz at the end.

Monday 1st February 

e-safety 

Read the information, watch the clips, and take the quiz at the end.

Monday 8th February 

What is news? 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February

Responsibilities of the media 

Monday 1st March

Media in a democracy 

Monday 8th March

How does the media hold those in power to account? 

Monday 15th March

Should we believe everything we read? 

Monday 22nd March 

Does the media do more harm than good? 

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Content not available - please email your teacher.