<--- Click here to return to main menu

PSHE - Year 8 

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 12th April

What is diversity?

Read the information, watch the clips, and take the quiz at the end.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/znbrpg8/articles/zk79t39

Monday 19th April

Living in a diverse society

Read the information, watch the clips, and take the quiz at the end.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/znbrpg8/articles/zhvtcqt

Monday 26th April 

Equality and social justice

Read the information, watch the clips, and take the quiz at the end.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/topics/znbrpg8/articles/z42khbk

Monday 3rd May

Citizenship - What are laws?

Monday 10th May

Citizenship - How are laws made? Criminal vs civil law

Monday 17th May 

Citizenship -  Can citizens change laws?

Monday 24th May

Citizenship - Should the age of criminal responsibility be changed?

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 7th June

Citizenship - How is the criminal justice system applied to young people

Monday 14th June

Citizenship - Deliberative debate - Should we review the age of criminal responsibility? 

Monday 21st June

What is mental well-being?

Monday 28th June

Why is connecting to others important?

Monday 5th July

How does time online impact our mental well-being?

Monday 12th July

Our behaviours, thoughts and feelings

Monday 19th July

Dealing with grief

--------------------------------------------------- Summer Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Spring Term (January - March)

Year 8 PSHE (Spring Term)

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Content not available - please email your teacher.