<--- Click here to return to main menu 

Science - Year 8

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

The Periodic Table

The Periodic Table Development  

Definitions of Elements 

Definitions of Compounds 

Monday 11th January 

 

Ceramics

Composites 

The History of the Atom 

Monday 18th January 

Structure of the Atom 

Mass number and atomic number - Part 1

Mass number and atomic number - Part 2

Electronic configuration 

Monday 25th January 

Chemical Formula 

Metals and Non-Metals  

 

Monday 1st February 

Metal Properties - Metals and Non Metals 

Metal Properties 

Alkali Metals 

Monday 8th February 

Revision - Part 1

Revision - Part 2

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

Energy resources 

Fuels Investigation - Energy Transfers

Fuels Investigation - Anne Easley 

Monday 1st March 

Fuels Investigation - Burning Foods 

Renewable Energy 

Energy in Foods 

Monday 8th March 

  

Energy stores and shifts

Energy transfers and power

Quantifying energy change

Monday 15th March

Calculating energy bills

Heat v temp

Thermal equilibrium 

Monday 22nd March

  

HSW accuracy/precision 

Conduction 

Convection 

Radiation 

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Science Contacts

Mrs Britchford

britchfords@wscampus.net

Mr Dyke

dykei@wscampus.net

Miss East

easta@wscampus.net

Dr Finer

finere@wscampus.net

Miss Grayson

graysonn@wscampus.net

Mrs Mackenzie

mackenziea@wscampus.net

Mr McGrath

mcgrathm@wscampus.net 

Miss Rix

rixk@wscampus.net

Miss Turner

turnerd@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 8 Science (Autumn Term)