<--- Click here to return to main menu

RE - Year 8

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

Christianity - Protestantism and Religious Buildings 

Monday 11th January 

Christianity - A worldwide religion

Monday 18th January 

Christianity - The ecumenical movement 

Monday 25th January 

 

Christianity - The authority of the Bible

Christianity - The Crucifixion 

Monday 1st February 

Christianity - Community 

TASK: Read the information, watch the video clip, and then take the quiz at the end

Monday 8th February 

 

Judaism - Understanding God in History

Judaism - Jewish concept of God 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February

Judaism - Creation 

Monday 1st March

Judaism - Chosen People 

Monday 8th March

Judaism - Mothers of the Faith

Monday 15th March

Judaism - Moses and Exodus 

Monday 22nd March 

Judaism - Moses and the Commandments 

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 8 RE (Autumn Term)