<--- Click here to return to main menu
 

Science - Year 7

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January

Forces and their measurement 

Contact and non-contact forces 

Friction  

 Monday 11th January 

Planning Friction Investigation 

Friction investigation 

Bridge Design (1)

Bridge Design (2) 

Bridge Design (3) 

Monday 18th January  

 

Hooke's Law (F = ke)

Making a force meter 

Balanced and unbalanced

Monday 25th January 

Free Body Force Diagram 

Levers 

Moments

Monday 1st February 

Floating and sinking (density = mass/volume)  

 Pressure 

Pressure in fluids 

Monday 8th February 

Revision test  

 
 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

Gas Exchange  

Breathing Mechanism

The Effect of Exercise 

The Effect of Exercise - Investigation 

Monday 1st March 

The Effects of Smoking 

Lung Capacity - Investigation 1

Lung Capacity - Investigation 2

Monday 8th March 

Structure of a Leaf  

Skeleton 

Chicken Wing Dissection 

Monday 15th March 

Muscle and Joints  

Antagonistic Muscles 

Antagonistic Muscles 

What are medicinal drugs? 

Monday 22nd March 

A Balanced Diet 

A Balanced Diet 2 

Making Poo 

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Science Contacts

Mrs Britchford

britchfords@wscampus.net

Mr Dyke

dykei@wscampus.net

Miss East

easta@wscampus.net

Dr Finer

finere@wscampus.net

Miss Grayson

graysonn@wscampus.net

Mrs Mackenzie

mackenziea@wscampus.net

Mr McGrath

mcgrathm@wscampus.net 

Miss Rix

rixk@wscampus.net

Miss Turner

turnerd@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 7 Science (Autumn Term)