<--- Click here to return to main menu

RE - Year 7

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

 Christianity Key Beliefs - Sin, Judgement and Forgiveness

Monday 11th January 

Christianity Key Beliefs - Afterlife

Monday 18th January 

Christianity Key Beliefs - Symbolism in Christianity 

Monday 25th January 

Christianity Key Beliefs - A summary 

TASK: Read the key facts, watch the video clips, and then complete the quiz at the end. 

Monday 1st February 

Life of Jesus

Monday 8th February 

Life of Jesus - The Crucifixion 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

Life of Jesus - The Resurrection 

Monday 1st March 

Life of Jesus - The Ascension 

Monday 8th March 

What does it mean to live in a multi-faith society? 

TASK: Read the key facts, watch the video clips, and then complete the quiz at the end. 

Monday 15th March 

Expressing spirituality through art, music and literature 

TASK: Read the key facts, watch the video clips, and then complete the quiz at the end. 

Monday 22nd March 

Should religious buildings be sold to help the poor? 

TASK: Read the key facts, watch the video clips, and then complete the quiz at the end. 

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 7 RE (Autumn Term)