<--- Click here to return to main menu

Music - Years 7 and 8

1) - Follow the links below to access YouTube videos for each lesson. 

2) - Go to the ‘ABRSM Music Theory Grade 1’ lesson in the Teams folder to access tasks and resources. These will be labelled as different letters. 

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

This lesson is Letter A

Time values

Monday 11th January 

This lesson is Letter B

Bar lines and time signatures - Part 1

Bar lines and time signatures - Part 2

Monday 18th January 

 This lesson is Letter C

Notes on the stave

Monday 25th January 

 This lesson is Letter D

Treble clef

Monday 1st February 

This lesson is Letter E

Bass clef - Part 1

Bass clef - Part 2

Monday 8th February 

This lesson is Letter F

More on time values - Part 1

More on time values - Part 2

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

 This lesson is Letter G

Rests

Monday 1st March 

This lesson is Letter H

Ties

Monday 8th March  

This lesson is Letter I

Dots - Part 1

Dots - Part 2

Monday 15th March 

This lesson is Letter J

Accidentals

Monday 22nd March  

This lesson is Letter K

Tones and semitones

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Music Contacts

Mr Fryer

fryerl@wscampus.net

Mr Mabbott

mabbottr@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 7 and 8 Music (Autumn Term)