<--- Click here to return to main menu 

Maths - Year 7

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

Equivalent Fractions 

Converting between proper and improper fractions 

Modelling addition 

Monday 11th January 

Using and explaining addition and subtraction strategies 

 Monday 18th January 

Strategies for addition  

Interpret timetables and distance tables

Monday 25th January 

Draw and interpret a frequency tree

Bar charts 

Monday 1st February 

Addition and subtraction in standard form 

Multiplication strategies 

Exploring division strategies 

Monday 8th February 

Multiplication and division 

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

Arrays for multiplication 

Dienes for multiplication 

Monday 1st March 

Exploring commutativity in multiplication 

Exploring commutativity 

Factor pairs  

Monday 8th March 

Bar models for multiplication 

Converting between metric units of length 

Monday 15th March 

Directed number - Modelling addition 

Directed number - Further addition 

Directed number - Subtracting positive numbers 

Directed number - Subtracting negative numbers 

Directed number - Multiplication as scaling 

Directed number - Order of operations and arrays 

Monday 22nd March

Addition and subtraction of fractions - Finding equivalent fractions 

Addition and subtraction of fractions - Compare fractions less than one

Addition and subtraction of fractions - Fractions adding fractions with the same denominator

Addition and subtraction of fractions - Fractions subtracting fractions with the same denominator

Addition and subtraction of fractions - Add fractions 

Addition and subtraction of fractions - Subtract fractions 

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------  

 

Maths Contacts

Miss Davis

davish@wscampus.net

Mr Hall

hallm@wscampus.net

Mr Hedjazi

hedjazia@wscampus.net

Mr Johnstone

johnstoned@wscampus.net

Miss Makey

makeyn@wscampus.net

Miss Riley

rileyt@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 7 Maths (Autumn Term)