<--- Click here to return to main menu

Geography - Year 7

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

What is the geography of Africa? 

How is the population distributed in Africa and what factors influence this?

Monday 11th January 

How have historical factors influenced different countries in Africa?  

Why is the Nile so amazing?

Monday 18th January 

Why are there disputes over the use of the River Nile? 

Where is Mount Nyiragongo? and why is it important for the DRC?

Monday 25th January 

What were the responses to the 2002 eruption of Mount Nyiragongo? 

Monday 1st February 

What is Kenya like?

What are the issues of urbanisation in Kenya? 

Monday 8th February 

How can the issues of urbanisation by managed? 

Mapmaking  

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

Locational knowledge of the world  

The Geographical Case: Map projections 

Monday 1st March 

What are OS maps? 

What are grid references? 

Monday 8th March 

Reading distances on a map

Reading direction on a map 

Monday 15th March 

Representing height on a map 

Using aerial images with maps 

Monday 22nd March 

Using maps to write directions

What are the UK's main rock types 

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Humanities Contacts

Mr Bedson

bedsonk@wscampus.net

Mr Bell

bells@wscampus.net

Mr Edwards

edwardss@wscampus.net

Miss Griffiths

griffithsm@wscampus.net

Ms Harris

harriss@wscampus.net

Mrs Hunter

hunterc@wscampus.net

Mrs Monaghan

monghana@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 7 Geography (Autumn Term)