<--- Click here to return to main menu

DT - Year 7

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January

 

Health and safety 1

Health and safety 2

 Monday 11th January 

 

Environmental issues 1

Environmental issues 2

Environmental issues 3

Monday 18th January  

 

Sustainability 1

Sustainability 2

Sustainability 3

Monday 25th January 

 

Materials 1

Materials 2

Materials 3

Materials 4

Monday 1st February

 

Types of wood 1

Types of wood 2 

Monday 8th February 

 

Manufactured boards 1

Manufactured boards 2

Manufactured boards 3

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

The 6 R's 1

The 6 R's 2 

Monday 1st March

Drawing techniques 

Isometric drawing 1 

Isometric drawing 2

Monday 8th March 

 

Creating design ideas 1 

Creating design ideas 2

Rendering 

Monday 15th March 

Drawing test

Shading materials 

Monday 22nd March 

Cultural issues

Colours and selling points

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

Textiles - Year 7

Week commencing

Tasks to complete

Watch the video below and then complete the activities listed on the timetable. 

Video: Year 7 and 8 Textiles Project

Monday 4th January

 Mind map expanded on with ideas

Watch BBC news video

Research existing trainers on the market

Monday 11th January

 List the materials needed to produce trainers

Product analysis of trainers at home

Monday 18th January

 Drawing of trainers 

Survey of household audience about trainer preferences

Monday 25th January 

 Research analysis

Final design for trainers with annotation 

 

DT Contacts

Miss Bircumshaw

bircumshawh@wscampus.net

Mr Bullock

bullockn@wscampus.net

Mr Halls

hallsd@wscampus.net

Mrs Keith

keithj@wscampus.net

Miss Lazenby

lazenbys@wscampus.net

Miss Matthewman

matthewmanf@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms 

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 7 DT (Autumn Term)