<--- Click here to return to main menu

Art - Years 7 and 8 

Week commencing

Topic

Monday 4th January 

Drawing techniques  

Monday 11th January

Drawing techniques 2 

Monday 18th January 

Approaches to drawing 

Monday 25th January 

Drawing still life 

Monday 1st February 

Understanding colour 

Monday 8th February 

Approaches to painting - Part 1

--------------------------------------------------- Half Term ------------------------------------------------

Monday 22nd February 

Approaches to painting - Part 2

Monday 1st March

Vincent Van Gogh - Mark making

Monday 8th March 

Vincent Van Gogh - My bedroom

Monday 15th March 

Vincent Van Gogh - Self portrait

Monday 22nd March 

TASK: Practice your own drawing skills
(Draw anything you want!) 

--------------------------------------------------- Easter Holidays ------------------------------------------------

 

DT Contacts

Miss Bircumshaw

bircumshawh@wscampus.net

Mr Bullock

bullockn@wscampus.net

Mr Halls

hallsd@wscampus.net

Mrs Keith

keithj@wscampus.net

Miss Lazenby

lazenbys@wscampus.net

Miss Matthewman

matthewmanf@wscampus.net

 

Archive 

Please click the links below to access work from previous terms

Autumn Term (September - December) 

Year 7 and 8 Art (Autumn Term)